Leave a comment

Hiking Trip

First here are a couple of pictures from a couple of weeks ago that I just downloaded off the camera:
11 weeks

11 weeks

11 weeks

11 weeks

Yesterday my husband and I went hiking up Brown Canyon and took Ander and Zane.  Zane, sigh.  He is a fearful dog, but he’s been doing so much better.  But on this hiking trip, he was freaking about every person on the trail.  The bikes didn’t bother him, but the hikers did.  We played lots of Look at That, but he was lightly growling at most.  I’m wondering if it were the hats, sunglasses, and hiking sticks?

We were on our way back down the trail, and a standard poodle mix came around a bend.  We got Zane off the trail, then farther off the trail, but a lab came running up.  My husband had Zane way back, and I went ahead to block the lab.  He kept trying to push around me even though I was pushing him back.  Ander was between my legs barking at him.  Then another lab came.  Oh my.  Finally two ladies came sauntering down the trail and called their dogs back.  Zane does not like dogs who run right up on him and these dogs were freaking him out.  And it wasn’t quite the dog interaction I wanted for Ander.  So frustrating.  And no, this was not an off-leash trail.  There are signs posted everywhere to keep your dogs on-leash.

12 weeks
12 weeks

12 weeks

12 weeks

12 weeks

12 weeks

12 weeks

As you can see in the pictures, one ear has gone wonky.  So now his ears are taped.  Poor puppy!

Leave a Reply

